Posted by: barn owl | January 17, 2009

WIP Weekend: Lopi Icelandic Sweater

icelandic

This will very soon turn from a WIP into a FO, and will keep me warm when I travel to the UK in February. I just need to finish the neckband, and weave the underarm stitches together. It is rarely cold enough here for me to wear this sweater, but I began knitting it years ago, when I lived in Oregon. Maybe I’ll be able to live in Europe some day … a liberal academic can dream, right?

Knit with Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride, bulky weight. Photographed with the Schleich Tinker Stallion.

Responses

  1. That’s gorgeous. I love the colors.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

